别墅,生日,退休和离开的老地图礼物

一个 旧地图 是许多不同场合的完美礼物,从别墅到退休和离开工作的生日。

我们倾向于与我们花费大量时间的地区建立了非常强大的关系。当地街道,附近的咖啡店,绿地空间,道路和人行道......几个月或多年后,我们变得非常依附于周围环境 - 以及旧地图是探索和体验周围环境100,200,300甚至500年前的完美方式。

礼品包装

我可以礼物包裹我的旧地图,但请 与我联系 在您订购之前。通常会有额外的费用,并且有一些订单,我遗憾地将无法提供礼品包装。

栖息的礼物

购买旧地图的最受欢迎原因之一是栖息性礼物。来自19世纪和19世纪初的我的旧地图有一个美妙的细节水平,可以向这个人展示他们所习惯的地区,在他们进入之前多年!

我的 地图个性化服务 对于栖息性礼物来说也很棒:我可以制作它,所以地图以他们的房子为中心,或者在他们最喜欢的颜色的房子里的颜色。或者我可以在地图上放置一条短消息,看起来就像地图上的其他文字 - 一个永久的个性化,将使地图真正独一无二。

退休和留下礼物

我的旧地图为伟大的退休和工作离开礼物,通常是为了在“地理”工作中工作的人。例如,如果有人为国家铁路工作,我的一张旧铁路地图也会很棒。或者如果他们在地质或石化,我的 旧地质和古生物学地图 太棒了。

同样,这些地图可以个性化,短信庆祝该人的工作或突出地图地图上的特定位置,如果您正在寻找真正独特的礼物。

生日礼物

不言而喻,但旧地图也是完美的生日礼物!简单的选择是给出一个 城市 或者 县地图 他们当前的位置。但另一个选择是给他们一个最喜欢的假期地点的地图,或者如果他们在其他地方出生,或者他们的父母或祖父母从某个地方移民,也许他们的祖国(或县)。

我最受欢迎的一个最受欢迎的礼物是一个 爱尔兰地图 对于目前住在英国或美国的爱尔兰人!

父亲节

无论是父亲节,六月,九月或十一月 - 无论你在世界上,都很清楚,给旧地图是一个受欢迎的父亲节礼物。

我卖掉了很多地图作为父亲节礼物。无论是来自爸爸出生的城市地图,还是只是父亲目前生活的旧地图,爸爸似乎都喜欢我的旧地图。

再次,为父亲节为个性化的地图是一个很好的,独特的触感。

礼品卡

最后,如果你只是找不到正确的旧地图作为礼物,或者如果你不是100%肯定你会选择正确的地图,你可以随时给他们 独特的地图公司礼品卡 反而。

我的礼品卡永不过期,你可以在多次购买上使用礼品卡的价值。

Old map gifts for housewarming, birthday, retirement and leaving

An old map is the perfect gift for many different occasions, from housewarmings to birthdays to retirement and leaving jobs.

We tend to form very strong relationships with the areas we spend a lot of time in. Local streets, nearby coffee shops, greenspaces, roads and footpaths... after a few months or years, we become very attached to our surroundings - and an old map is the perfect way to explore and experience what our surroundings looked like 100, 200, 300 or even 500 years ago.

Gift wrapping

I can gift wrap my old maps, but please get in touch with me before you order. There will usually be an additional charge, and there are some orders that I sadly will not be able to gift wrap.

Housewarming gifts

One of the most popular reasons for buying my old maps is as housewarming gifts. My old maps from the 1800s and early 1900s have a wonderful level of detail that can show the person what their area used to look like, many years before they moved in!

My map personalisation service is also great for housewarming gifts: I can make it so the map is centred on their house, or perhaps colour in their house with their favourite colour. Or I can put a short message on the map that looks just like the other text on the map - a permanent personalisation that will make the map truly unique.

Retirement and leaving gifts

My old maps make for great retirement and job leaving gifts, usually for people who have worked in "geographical" jobs. For example, if someone worked for National Rail, one of my old railway maps would be great. Or if they worked in geology or petrochemicals, my old geology and palaeontology maps are fantastic.

Again, these maps can be personalised with a short message celebrating the person's work or highlighting a specific location on the map, if you're looking for a truly unique gift.

Birthday gifts

It goes without saying, but old maps are also perfect birthday gifts! The simple option would be to give a city or county map of their current location. But another option would be to give them a map of their favourite holiday location, or perhaps their home country (or county) if they were born elsewhere, or their ancestral home if their parents or grandparents emigrated from somewhere.

One of my most popular gifts is a map of Ireland for Irish folks currently living in the UK or US!

Father's Day

Whether it's Father's Day in June, September or November - wherever you are in the world, it's clear that giving an old map is a popular Father's Day gift.

I have sold a lot of maps as Father's Day gifts. Whether it's a city map from where your dad was born, or simply an old map of where your father currently lives, dads do seem to love my old maps.

Again, getting a map personalised for Father's Day is a nice, unique touch.

Gift cards

And finally, if you just can't find the right old map to give as a gift, or if you're not 100% certain you'll pick the right map, you can always give them a Unique Maps Co. gift card instead.

My gift cards never expire and you can use the value of the gift card on multiple purchases.