框架和悬挂信息

如果您想要一个特定颜色或材料的帧,或者希望您的地图安装/乱蓬蓬 保持联系。我与世界各地的专家群体合作,拥有数百个框架选择 - 所以我们应该能够找到一个适合您装饰/美学的框架。

阅读更多信息 我如何自定义框架和挂载/垫子您的旧地图.

或者,我也可以卖掉你 在帆布,泡沫板,棉砖等材料上的旧地图.

我的标准框架是黑色木框架。这是简单而且现代的外观。在高达36英寸(91cm)的地图上,框架宽2厘米(0.75英寸)。我在较大的地图上使用较厚的框架 - 通常在35到60mm之间(1.4英寸至2.4英寸)。

在所有情况下,我使用用于框架玻璃的超清晰的博物馆级丙烯酸(Perspex /丙烯腈)。它比玻璃更轻,更安全 - 看起来更好,因为反射率较低。

所有框架都是“准备挂起”,背面有一个字符串或括号。非常大的框架将具有重型悬挂板和/或安装配棒。如果您有任何疑问...总是 保持联系!

Framing & Hanging Info

If you want a frame that's a specific colour or material, or want your map mounted/matted, please get in touch. I work with specialist framers around the world and have hundreds of framing options - so we should be able to find a frame that suits your decor/aesthetic.

Read more about how I can custom frame and mount/mat your old map.

Alternatively, I can also sell you an old map on canvas, foam board, cotton rag and other materials.

My standard frame is a black wood frame. It is simple and quite modern looking. On maps up to 36 inches (91cm) the frame is 2cm (0.75in) wide. I use thicker frames on larger maps - usually between 35 and 60mm (1.4in to 2.4in).

In all cases I use super-clear museum-grade acrylic (perspex/acrylite) for the frame glass. It's lighter and safer than glass - and it looks better, as the reflectivity is lower.

All frames are provided "ready to hang", with either a string or brackets on the back. Very large frames will have heavy duty hanging plates and/or a mounting baton. If you have any questions... always get in touch!